

In the early 1860s, a church was built in the neighboring hamlet of Robion. So as not to leave Petit Robion without religious protection, this oratory was built at the same time.
This fountain-washhouse is known as the Bonne Fount or good fountain, probably because its spring never dried up in summer, unlike the one that fed Robion’s washhouse. Originally, the drinking trough was simply dug out of a log.
Often, “La fontaine” refers to the drinking trough, the washhouse and the fountain itself. It’s the place where the village gets its water.
The La Baume washhouse is relatively recent. In 1911, it replaced the one below the waterfall. It is said that the money for its construction was donated by Boniface, known as Boni de Castellane.
There’s no “lion” on the Fontaine aux Lions! The name comes from the family who ran an inn on the square, and the final “s” in “Lions” is pronounced.
Overlooking the road from the top of the aqueduct, the cast-iron cross, erected at the end of the 19th century, commemorates a Mission, a high point of evangelization. The aim of the Missions was to spread religion and rekindle the faith of the local people.
Charming house, located at the end of the road. Peace and relaxation guaranteed. From the house, you can admire the splendid, unobstructed view of the citadel of Entrevaux, the mountains and the valley.
By municipal order n°2022-16, access to the Imbut path, from the Cavaliers descent to the Vidal path’s exit, is strictly starting forbidden from July, 5th, 2022 until further notice.
1 Royal Gate, Machicolation Redoubt
Main entrance to the village since 1658 with 18th century machicolation redoubt with openings on the road side. The machicolations made it possible to throw all sorts of projectiles at the attackers.
Petrol station and car wash.